Board of Directors

Election Procedures & Policies

Three Valleys Municipal Water District is a public agency and abides by the laws and policies set forth by the Los Angeles County Registrar of Voters.  To visit their site click on the link below:

Three Valleys' Service Area and Elected Officials' Divisions

Members of the Board of Directors are each elected every four years, with elections every two years. Each Director represents a Division within the Three Valleys' service area.


Current terms of office, brief biographies and emails for each of the Directors are provided below.


The information provided herein has been provided by the individual board members of Three Valleys MWD. The District makes no representation concerning the accuracy of content.

Division I

Carlos Goytia

SECRETARY -- Represents Division I —was elected by the residents of Pomona’s City Council Districts 2, 3, and 5 in November 2010. He was reappointed to his second term in November of 2014. Director Goytia is a life-long resident of the City of Pomona. He is a proud father of 5 lovely children and grandfather to 5 delightful grandchildren. Director Goytia’s vision and passion in directing and guiding the youth of Pomona are revealed...

View Full Bio

Division II

David De Jesus

VICE PRESIDENT - Represents Division II - elected by the voters of Walnut, portions of Covina, West Covina, Charter Oak and San Dimas. Mr. David De Jesus is the President and CEO of Covina Irrigating Company (a California Corporation) and is responsible for the day-to-day operations of the 143 year-old company. Their primary source of supply can be found locally in the San Gabriel Mountain watershed backed by groundwater wells in the Main San Gabriel...

View Full Bio

Division III

Brian Bowcock

TREASURER -- Represents Division III -- elected by the voters of Claremont and La Verne. Brian Bowcock represents the cities of Claremont and La Verne and has been a resident of La Verne since 1978. Director Bowcock retired following a 47-year career in the municipal utility business, working for the City of Ontario, Monte Vista Water District (Montclair) and retiring as the Director of Public Works for the City of La Verne after twenty-two years...

View Full Bio

Division IV

Bob Kuhn

PRESIDENT -- Represents Division IV -- elected by the voters of Glendora and San Dimas. Bob is in his fifth term on the TVMWD Board of Directors and continues to serve as its president, a position he has held for the past fifteen years. He has been a resident of Glendora for greater than 50 years and served four years as a Planning Commissioner and eight years on the Glendora City Council, most notably as Mayor in 1990-91 and 1992-94. He also has...

View Full Bio

Division V

Jody Roberto

DIRECTOR -- Represents Division V Jody Roberto was appointed to the Three Valley’s MWD Board in January 2020 to fill the vacancy left when Joe Ruzicka died unexpectedly in December. Jody and Joe were good friends, neighbors, and she served as his campaign manager. As the Director for Division 5, she represents Diamond Bar, and portions of Rowland Heights, Walnut, and City of Industry. Raised in West Covina, Jody attended Mt San Antonio College...

View Full Bio

Division VI

Danielle Soto

DIRECTOR -- Represents Division VI -- elected into office by the voters of North Pomona during the general election held November 3, 2020. Danielle was elected in 2020 to represent Division 6 for the Three Valleys Municipal Water District. Division 6 services a small portion of Claremont, a slightly larger portion of San Dimas, and a majority of North Pomona. Since 2009 Danielle has worked at the South Coast Air Quality Management District (South...

View Full Bio

Division VII

Mike Ti

DIRECTOR - Represents Division VII - elected to the Three Valleys MWD Board by voters of unincorporated communities of Rowland Heights and Hacienda Heights and portions of West Covina (including South San Jose Hills), City of Industry, Walnut, and La Puente during the November 3, 2020 general election. Mike is currently a Senior Resource Specialist at the Metropolitan Water District of Southern California, where he has been since 1998. With more...

View Full Bio